Vacation Time! Day One

Which is actually being written on day two, since day one started at 3:30 in the morning.

It is that time again.  Every year since starting my new job (so, this would be the second summer…) I take my week’s vacation during the summer.  This year, Pajamafin and I packed up and went to Pensacola, Florida.

Day one, as mentioned early, started at 3:30 in the morning on the 12th.  We had been up late watching season one of Farscape (I love that show) and doing laundry, so I ended up with about an hour of sleep.  I drove first and managed to make it Louisiana before I started having a hard time keeping to my lane.  I grabbed a nap while Pajamafin drove, and woke up a couple hours later.

It was blue skies and lovely the entire drive, and then we hit Florida.  And then, right as we read “Welcome to Florida, The Sunshine State” the sky clouded up and the bottom fell out.  It rained pretty hard for about ten minutes, but was all clear by the time we got to the hotel.

We went to the beach after checking in and walked the beach a little.

And then exhaustion hit and I went up to the room where unconsciousness found me.

~ by mexalapotis on June 13, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
